Pictures from our Legislative Dinner

  We had a great time meeting Eileen Bedell, our candidate for the 7th district, hearing her priorities and sharing some fine food!  Thanks to everyone for coming out.

2016 Legislative Dinner

Please join us on April 20th for our annual legislative potluck dinner and a chance to hear Eileen Bedell, our 7th District Candidate for the U.S. Congress, speak about the issues she intends to run on this fall, and to provide your feedback and input to her.

We’ll be gathering at the Orange Community Center at 234 Warren St, Orange, VA. We’ll be providing Turkey, Ham and drinks, and we ask that everyone bring a side dish or dessert to share.  Set up will begin at 5PM and we’ll get the dinner started at 6PM.

Please come out and meet our candidate and enjoy some camaraderie with fellow Democrats!

7th District Call to Caucus

Pursuant to the authority provided by the Virginia Democratic Party Plan, the Orange County Democratic Committee hereby calls a Caucus to be held at 11:00 a.m.on Saturday, April 16, 2016 at the Orange County Community Center, 234 Warren St., Orange, VA 22960.
The purpose of the Caucus shall be to elect 8 delegates and 2 alternates to the Seventh District Convention to be held at the Sun Trust Building, 10th and Main Streets, Richmond, VA 23219 at 10:30 a.m. on May 7, 2016.
Participation in Virginia’s Democratic Delegate selection process is open to all registered voters who wish to participate as Democrats.  All meetings shall be open to all members of the Democratic Party regardless of race, sex, age, color, creed, national origin, religion, ethnic identity, sexual orientation, economic status or disability.
Any Democrat wishing to be a delegate to the District Convention may file a Delegate pre-filing form with the Chair of the Orange County Democratic Committee by 5 p.m. on Saturday, April 9, 2016.  Completed forms may be emailed to or mailed to Sheila Clark, 117 Parliament St., Locust Grove, VA 22508-5107.
Elected delegates are encouraged to pay an optional $15 fee to help offset convention expenses.

Meet the 2016-2018 Executive Committee

At our reorganization meeting on February 2, Sheila Clark and Sandra Smith stepped forward to offer their time and energy to the committee.  Sheila takes over from James Dallas as our Chair, who graciously found time to fill in for the end of Ken Martin’s last term.

Henry Carter continues on for one more term as our Vice-Chair, for which we are deeply grateful as he’s the keeper of all our institutional memory.

Sandra Smith has stepped forward to act as our Secretary, trying to capture some of Henry and Ken’s institutional memory.

Wayne Reeves continues as our Treasurer and color commentator.